Planning & Development


From the University Senate Bylaws, Article VII. Committees:

Section 8. Committee on Planning and Development

  1. The Committee on Planning and Development shall be composed of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost; the Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration; the Senior Vice President for Strategic Initiatives; the Vice President for Research and Economic Development; the Associate Provost for Online Strategies; the Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness; the Vice President for Facilities, three students who are members of the Senate; at least two staff senators; and at least twenty-eight (28) faculty senators with at least one senator from each of the following: the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, the Byrdine F. Lewis College of Nursing and Health Professions, the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Education and Human Development, the College of the Arts, the College of Law, Perimeter College, the School of Public Health, the J. Mack Robinson College of Business and the University Library with the remaining members selected at large. The following shall serve as ex-officio, non-voting members: the Vice President for Student Engagement & Programs, the  Vice President for University Advancement, the Vice President for Technology and Instructional Innovation, and the Dean of Libraries.
  2. The purpose of this committee shall be to advise and make recommendations to the President and University Senate. The committee shall be responsible for the development of long-range projections, taking into account the role and scope of the University, its financial resources, budget-making process, and its relation with, and service to, the public. Included in the responsibilities of the committee shall be the recommendation of the University Strategic Plan; consideration of long-range planning for academic programs as developed by the Committee on Admissions and Standards, the Committee on Academic Programs, and the Committee on Research; the acquisition of facilities, the maintenance of physical facilities and grounds, the allocation of space, development, alumni affairs, and institutional studies; and to oversee the Administrative and Support Unit Review process.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.


    • Senior VP for Academic Affairs and Provost Nicole Parsons-Pollard (Interim)
    • Senior VP for Finance and Administration Jerry Rackliffe
    • Senior VP for Strategic Initiatives Nancy Kropf
    • VP for Research and Economic Development Tim Denning
    • Associate Provost for Online Strategies Kim Siegenthaler
    • Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness Michael Galchinsky
    • Vice President for Facilities Ramesh Vakamudi
    • Student (member of senate) 
    • Student (member of the senate) 
    • Student (member of the senate)
    • Student (member of the senate)
    • Staff senator Marian Adomakoh
    • Staff senator Richard James

At least 28 faculty members as follows:

      • Arts and Sciences Jaye Atkinson
      • Arts Chester Phillips
      • Business Andrew Sumner
      • Education and Human Development Brett Wong
      • Nursing and Health Professions Blake McGee
      • Nursing and Health Professions Regena Spratling
      • Law Jack Williams
      • Policy Studies Susan Laury
      • Library Laura Carscaddon
      • Perimeter Stephanie Garofalo
      • Public Health Roby Greenwald
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Victoria Mariani
      • Faculty senator (A&S)  Eric Gaucher
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Xiaojun Cao
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Ying Zhu
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Jared Poley (Chair)
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Michael Black
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Xiaochun He
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Sarah Gershon
      • Faculty senator (A&S) Sean Richey
      • Faculty senator (AYSPS) Vjollca Sadiraj
      • Faculty senator (CEHD) Kadir Demir
      • Faculty senator (NHP) Liang-Ching Tsai
      • Faculty senator (PC) Emily Whaley
      • Faculty senator (PC) Jennifer Miller
      • Faculty senator (PC) Risa Handman
      • Faculty senator (PC) Jason Dew
      • Faculty senator (PC) Stewart Goodman
      • Faculty senator (PC) Alexis Nduwimana
      • Faculty senator (RCB) Kyle Townsend
      • Faculty senator (RCB) Ed Rigdon
      • VP for Student Engagement & Programs (non-voting) Michael Sanseviro
      • VP for Technology & Instructional Innovation (non-voting) Phil Ventimiglia
      • Dean of Libraries (non-voting) Jeff Steely
      • VP for University Advancement (non-voting) Jay Kahn

Administrative Assistant to the committee: to be named



View Full Calendar