Instructional Innovation & Technology


From the University Senate Bylaws, Article VII. Committees:
Section 18. Committee on Information & Instructional Technology

  1. The Committee on Instructional Innovation & Technology shall be composed of the Vice President for Technology and Instructional Innovation, the Senior Vice President for Student Success, a representative from Enrollment Services, a representative from Finance and Administration, a representative of an academic IT unit appointed by the Chair of IIT, three (3) representatives from the Student Government Association, one (1) staff senator; and at least eleven (11) faculty senators, preferably one (1) from each of the following: the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of the Arts, Perimeter College, the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, the College of Education and Human Development, the College of Law, the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, the Byrdine F. Lewis College of Nursing and Health Professions, the School of Public Health, and the University Library. The remaining faculty members will be selected at large.
  2. The duties of this committee shall be to (1) develop long-range plans for the technology needs of the University; (2) advise the Vice President for Technology and Instructional Innovation on academic and administrative matters; (3) review annual programmatic plans for IIT; (4) review annual budgetary submissions by the Vice President for Technology and Instructional Innovation; (5) provide a liaison between its subcommittees and IIT; and (6) recommend to the Fiscal Advisory Committee to the President the distribution of Student Technology Fees, following all board of Regents requirements for the use of technology fees.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.


  • Vice President for Technology and Instructional Innovation Phil Ventimiglia
  • Senior Vice President for Student Success Allison Calhoun-Brown
  • Enrollment Services representative to be named
  • Finance and Administration representative to be named
  • Representative of an academic IT unit appointed by the chair of IIT to be named
  • Staff senator Rebecca Owens

Three (3) representatives from SGA:

  • Student (member of senate)
  • Student (member of senate)
  • Student (member of senate)

Eleven (11) faculty members as follows:

  • Arts and Sciences Robert Maxwell
  • Arts Kevin Hsieh
  • Business Faye Borthick
  • Education and Human Development Brendan Calandra
  • Law Tameka Lester
  • Library Laura Carscaddon
  • Nursing and Health Professions Pey-Shan Wen
  • Perimeter John Redmond
  • Policy Studies Yongsheng Xu
  • At large (A&S) Valerie Miller
  • At large (A&S) Ying Zhu
  • At large (A&S) Jody Brooks
  • At large (A&S) Chris Goode (chair)
  • At large (A&S) Fabien Baron
  • At large (A&S) Jun Kong
  • At large (A&S) Raj Sunderraman
  • At large (AYSPS) Lionel Scott
  • At large (AYSPS) Sharon Hill
  • At large (CEHD) Ewa McGrail
  • At large (CEHD) Janice Fournillier
  • At large (CEHD) Nicholas Sauers
  • At large (RCB) Bala Ramesh
  • At large (RCB) William Robinson
  • At large (RCB) Kris Clark
  • At large (RCB) Jacobus Boers
  • At large (RCB) Isabelle Monlouis
  • At large (SPH) Jidong Huang
  • At large (PC)  Michelle Kassorla
  • At large (PC)  Natarajan Kumaresan
  • At large (PC) Slava Prudchenko
  • At large (PC)  Kristen Westrick
  • At large (PC) Jonathan Lochamy
  • At large (PC)  Kevin Yeomans
  • At large (PC) Janna Blum
  • Presidential Appointee Kim Siegenthaler
  • Administrative Assistant to the Committee,



Could not find block specified! Please check out the Shortcode parameters.