Faculty Affairs Committee


From the University Senate Bylaws, Article VII. Committees:

Section 12. Committee on Faculty Affairs

  1. The Committee on Faculty Affairs shall be composed of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost; the Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs; the Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration; one staff senator; and at least fourteen (14) faculty senators as follows: two (2) members each from College of Arts and Sciences, Perimeter College, the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, and the College of Education and Human Development; one (1) member each from the College of Law, the College of Arts, the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, the Byrdine F. Lewis College of Nursing and Health Professions, the School of Public Health, and the University Library; with any additional members selected at large. The following will serve as non-voting members;  the Director of Affirmative Action, the Associate Vice President for Human Resources, the University Ombudsman, the Assistant Vice President for Auxiliary and Support Services, and the representative of the Emeriti Association.
  2. The duties of this committee shall be to review and recommend to the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost and to the University Senate policies which relate to faculty members and their welfare, including recruitment; faculty development; faculty research; academic freedom; promotion and tenure; leaves; compensation programs; health, life insurance programs, and other fringe benefits; and retirement.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee

Evaluation of Administrators

Schedule of Administrator Evaluations

Evaluation Procedures


  • Senior VP for Academic Affairs and Provost  Wendy Hensel 
  • Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs Kavita Pandit
  • Senior VP for Finance and Administration Jerry Rackliffe
  • Staff senator Eric Aguiar

At least 14 faculty members as follows:

    • Arts and Sciences Nicola Sharratt
    • Arts and Sciences Jaye Atkinson
    • Arts Niklas Vollmer
    • Perimeter Charles Fox
    • Perimeter Owen Cantrell
    • Business Elizabeth Lim
    • Business Gerald Gay
    • Education and Human Development Richard Lakes
    • Education and Human Development Maggie Renken
    • Nursing and Health Professions Anita Nucci
    • Law Trisha Kanan
    • Policy Studies Shelby Frost
    • Library Leslie Madden
    • Public Health  Lisa Casanova
    • Director of Affirmative Action (non-voting member) Annette Butler
    • AVP for Human Resources (non-voting member) Linda Nelson
    • University Ombudsman (non-voting memberBirthe Reimers and Corey Givens
    • Senior Director of Campus Services (non-voting member) Craig Lipsey
    • Emeriti Association representative (non-voting member) Theodore Wadley
    • A&S David Cheshier
    • A&S Gina Caison
    • A&S Nadine Kabengi
    • A&S Susan Richmond
    • A&S Eddy Nahmias
    • A&S Jelena Subotic
    • A&S Kathryn McClymond 
    • A&S Robert Maxwell (chair)
    • A&S Alex Zelikovsky
    • A&S Candace Kemp
    • A&S Jeffrey Trask
    • A&S Jennifer McCoy
    • A&S Lindsey Cohen
    • Policy Studies Terri Lewinson
    • RCB Marta White
    • Arts Alessandra Raengo
    • Perimeter  Vincente Della Tonia
    • Perimeter  Ryan Lake
    • Perimeter Todd Hendricks
    • Perimeter Erin Morrey
    • Perimeter  Susan Finazzo
    • Perimeter  Marc Zayac
    • IBMS Timothy Denning
    • Presidential appointee Laura Carruth
    • Presidential appointee

Assistant to the Committee: To Be Appointed, Office of the Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs



View Full Calendar