From the University Senate Bylaws, Article VII. Committees:

Section 15. Committee on the Budget

  1. The Committee on the Budget shall be composed of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, the Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration, the Vice President for Research and Economic Development, the Vice President for Student Affairs, the Director of the Office of Government and Community Affairs, two (2) staff senators, the Vice Chair of the Staff Council, two (2) representatives fro the Student Government Association; the deans of the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of the Arts, Perimeter College, the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, the College of Education and Human Development, the College of Law, the Byrdine F. Lewis College of Nursing and Health Professions, the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, the School of Public Health, the dean of Libraries, the two (2) senators elected to the Fiscal Advisory Committee to the President by a vote of the chairs of all Senate Committees (per Article VII, Section 17, Part A), and at least fifteen (15) faculty senators as follows:  two (2) members each from the College of Arts and Sciences, Perimeter College, the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, and the College of Education and Human Development; one (1) member each from the College of Law, the College of the Arts, the Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursimg and Health Professions, the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, the School of Public Health, and the University Library; with the remaining members selected at large.  The Associate Vice President for Facilities Management Administration will be an ex-officio (non-voting) member of the committee.
  2. The Chair of the Committee shall be elected from among the faculty members of the committee.
  3. The purpose of this committee shall be to review the budget of the University and make recommendations to the appropriate university administrators regarding the budget allocation priorities.


  • Senior VP for Academic Affairs and Provost Risa Palm
  • Senior VP for Finance and Administration Jerry Rackliffe
  • VP for Research and Economic Development James Weyhenmeyer
  • VP for Student Affairs Douglass Covey
  • Director, Office of Government and Community Affairs Julie Kerlin
  • Dean, Arts and Sciences  Sara Rosen
  • Dean, Arts Wade Weast
  • Dean, Business Richard Phillips
  • Dean, Education and Human Development Paul Alberto
  • Dean, Nursing and Health Professions  Nancy Kropf
  • Dean, Law Wendy Hensel
  • Dean, Perimeter Peter Lyons
  • Dean, Policy Studies Sally Wallace
  • Dean, Public Health Michael Eriksen
  • Dean, Libraries Jeff Steely
  • Associate VP for Facilities Management Administration (non-voting)  Ramesh Vakamudi

At least 15 faculty members as follows:

  • Arts and Sciences Jonathan Gayles
  • Perimeter Sahithya Reddivari
  • Perimeter Joe Patterson
  • Business Bruce Pilling
  • Business Bala Ramesh
  • Education and Human Development Dennis Gilbride
  • Education and Human Development Nadia Behizadeh
  • Nursing and Health Professions Linda Gay
  • Law Tameka Lester
  • Arts Niklas Vollmer
  • Policy Studies Susan Snyder
  • Public Health Daniel Crimmins
  • Library Laura Carscaddon
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Margo Brinton
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Greg Lisby
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Saeid Belkasim
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Matthew Grober
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Michael Harker
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Dai Dajun
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Tony Lemieux
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Remus Osan
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Eddy Nahmias
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Wendy Venet
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Andrey Shilnikov
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Nikolaus Dietz
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Murad Sarsour
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Ian Campbell
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Ciara Smalls-Glover
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Rose Sevcik
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Erin Ruel
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Gangli Wang
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) David Cheshier
  • Faculty Member at Large (RCB) Perry Binder
  • Faculty Member at Large (IBS) Leszek Ignatowicz
  • Faculty Member at Large (Law) Kris Niedringhaus
  • Faculty Member at Large (Per) Joann Lee-Joyner
  • Faculty Member at Large (NHP) Kinsuk Maitra
  • Faculty Member at Large (NHP) Andrew Butler (chair)
  • Faculty Member at Large (Arts) Carroll Freeman
  • Senator from FACP Committee
  • Senator from FACP Committee
  • Student senator
  • Student senator
  • Staff Council vice chair Janice Byrd
  • Staff senator Jowanna Tillman
  • Staff senator Trae Johnson


1 2
Document Title Meeting Date File
2012/01/17 Senate Budget Committee minutes 01/17/2012
2012/03/13 Senate Budget Committee minutes 03/13/2012
2012/04/24 Senate Budget Committee minutes 04/24/2012
2012/08/21 Senate Budget Committee minutes 08/21/2012
2012/09/18 Senate Budget Committee minutes 09/18/2012
2012/10/16 Senate Budget Committee minutes 10/16/2012
2013/01/22 Senate Budget Committee minutes 01/22/2013
2013/02/19 Senate Budget Committee minutes 02/19/2013
2013/03/26 Senate Budget Committee minutes 03/26/2013
2013/09/24 Senate Budget Committee minutes 09/24/2013
2013/10/23 Senate Budget Committee minutes 10/23/2013
2013/11/20 Senate Budget Committee minutes 11/20/2013
2014/01/22 Senate Budget Committee minutes 01/22/2014
2014/02/25 Senate Budget Committee minutes 02/25/2014
2014/10/03 Senate Budget Committee minutes 10/03/2014
2014/11/05 Senate Budget Committee minutes 11/05/2014
2014/12/03 Senate Budget Committee minutes 12/03/2014
2015/01/21 Senate Budget Committee minutes 01/21/2015
2015/03/11 Senate Budget Committee minutes 03/11/2015
2015/04/22 Senate Budget Committee minutes 04/22/2015
1 2


View Full Calendar