Appointed Senators

Per the University Statutes, Article VI, Section 1: “…on the recommendation of the Senior VP for Academic Affairs and Provost, the President may appoint eleven (11) additional faculty or officers of administration after consultation with the Executive Committee of the Senate…The additional members from the general administration or faculty shall be appointed annually.”

Serving for the 2022-23 Senate year are: 

Michael Galchinsky, Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Wolfgang Schloer, Associate Provost for International Initiatives
Kim Siegenthaler, Associate Provost for Online Strategies
Lisa Armistead, Dean, Graduate School
Kavita Pandit, Senior Advisor to the Provost
Curtis Byrd, Special Advisor to the Provost (Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion)
Laura Carruth, Center for Instructional Innovation