Student Discipline


From the University Senate Bylaws, Article VII. Committees:

Section 10. Committee on Student Discipline

  1. The Committee on Student Discipline shall be composed of at least ten (10) faculty senators selected at large, one (1) student who is a member of the University Senate, and three (3) additional students selected from the Student Judicial Board.
  2. The committee shall meet at the call of the Dean of Students. The duties of the committee shall include acting on matters of student discipline brought before it, including charges of cheating, theft, and other matters which concern student misconduct and which are within the jurisdiction of the Dean of Students. Proceedings of the committee shall be in accordance with the general catalog and the student conduct code of the University.
  3. The findings and recommendations of the committee shall be forwarded to the Dean of Students for such action as may be deemed appropriate.
  4. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.


At least 10 faculty members at large:

  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Carrie Freeman
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Anne Murphy (chair)
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Susan Richmond
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Mario Feit
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S)  Michael Stewart
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Fernando Reati
  • Faculty Member at Large (A&S) Mathew Gayman
  • Faculty Member at Large (Arts) Ruth Stanford
  • Faculty Member at Large (RCB) Ed Miles
  • Faculty Member at Large (RCB) Bronis Verhage
  • Faculty Member at Large (CEHD) Chantee Earl
  • Faculty Member at Large (CEHD) Brett Wong
  • Faculty Member at Large (AYSPS) Cyntoria Johnson
  • Faculty Member at Large (AYSPS)  Kristie Seelman
  • Faculty Member at Large (NHP) Yu-ping Chen
  • Student (member of Senate) Erica Aibangbee
  • Student (selected from the Student Judicial Board) Bebe Eke
  • Student (selected from the Student Judicial Board) Racquel Saye
  • Student (selected from the Student Judicial Board) James Egan
  • At large (PC)  Karen Williams Jones
  • At large (PC)  John King
  • At large (PC)  Kathy Dolan
  • At large (PC)  William Simson
  • At large (PC)  Linda Harned
  • At large (IBS) Andrew Gewirtz


Document Title Meeting Date File
2012/01/04 Admin. Council minutes 01/04/2012
2012/01/09 Senate Executive Committee minutes 01/09/2012
2012/01/17 Academic Programs Committee minutes 01/17/2012
2012/01/17 Senate Budget Committee minutes 01/17/2012
2012/01/17 Senate P & D Committee minutes 01/17/2012
2012/01/18 Cultural Diversity Committee minutes 01/18/2012
2012/01/18 FACP minutes 01/18/2012
2012/01/19 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 01/19/2012
2012/01/19 Senate Sustainability Committee minutes 01/19/2012
2012/01/19 Student Life & Development Committee minutes 01/19/2012
2012/01/19 University Senate minutes 01/19/2012
2012/02/01 Admin. Council minutes 02/01/2012
2012/02/02 Univ Statutes & Senate Bylaws Committee minutes 02/02/2012
2012/02/08 Faculty Affairs Committee minutes 02/08/2012
2012/02/14 Admissions & Standards Committee minutes 02/14/2012
2012/02/15 Commencement Committee minutes 02/15/2012
2012/02/16 Senate Athletics Committee minutes 02/16/2012
2012/02/16 Senate Sustainability Committee minutes 02/16/2012
2012/02/16 Student Life & Development Committee minutes 02/16/2012
2012/02/21 Academic Programs Committee minutes 02/21/2012


View Full Calendar