Information Systems & Technology


From the University Senate Bylaws, Article VII. Committees:
Section 18. Committee on Information and Instructional Technology

  1. The Committee on Information and Instructional Technology shall be composed of the Chief Innovation Officer, the Vice Provost and Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success, a representative from Enrollment Services, a representative from Finance and Administration, a representative of an academic IT unit appointed by the chair of ITT, three (3) representatives from the Student Government Association, one (1) staff senator; and at least eleven (11) faculty senators preferably one (1) from each of the following:  the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of the Arts, Perimeter College, the J. Mack Robinson College of Business, the College of Education and Human Development, the College of Law, the Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, the Byrdine F. Lewis College of Nursing and Health Professions, the School of Public Health, and the University Library.  The remaining faculty members will be selected at large.
  2. The duties of this committee shall be to (1) develop long-range plans for the technology needs of the University; (2) advise the Chief Innovation Officer on academic and administrative matters; (3) review annual programmatic plans for IIT; (4) review annual budgetary submissions by the Chief Innovation Officer; (5) provide a liaison between its subcommittees and IIT; and (6) recommend to the Fiscal Advisory Committee to the President the distribution of Student Technology Fees, following all board of Regents requirements for the use of technology fees.
  3. The committee shall elect a chair within ten (10) working days after the election of a new committee.


  • Chief Innovation Officer for Info. Systems and Technology Phil Ventimiglia
  • VP for Enrollment Management and Student Success and Vice Provost Tim Renick
  • Enrollment Services representative to be named
  • Finance and Administration representative to be named
  • Representative of an academic IT unit appointed by the chair of ITT to be named
  • Staff senator D. Anthony Bush

Three (3) representatives from SGA:

  • Taylor Patton
  • Fatoumata Barry
  • to be named

Eleven (11) faculty members as follows:

  • Arts and Sciences Irene Weber
  • Arts Kevin Hsieh
  • Business Faye Borthick
  • Education and Human Development Brendan Calandra
  • Nursing and Health Professions Anita Nucci
  • Law Tameka Lester
  • Perimeter Kari Miller
  • Policy Studies Yongsheng Xu
  • Library Krista Graham
  • At large (RCB) Bala Ramesh
  • At large (RCB) William Robinson
  • At large (CEHD) Chara Bohan
  • At large (CEHD) Ewa McGrail
  • At large (A&S) Elizabeth Lopez
  • At large (A&S) Draga Vidakovic
  • At large (A&S) Saeid Belkasim
  • At large (A&S) Chris Goode (chair)
  • At large (A&S) Andrey Shilnikov
  • At large (AYSPS) Greg Streib
  • At large (PC) Sahithya Reddivari
  • At large (PC)  Solomon Fesseha
  • At large (PC)  Jonathan Lochamy
  • Presidential Appointee Keith Sumas
  • Administrative Assistant to the Committee Joyce Carroll, IS&T Office


1 2
Document Title Meeting Date File
2015/08/20 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 08/20/2015
2015/10/15 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 10/15/2015
2016/01/21 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 01/21/2016
2016/03/24 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 03/24/2016
2016/04/21 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 04/21/2016
2016/08/18 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 08/18/2016
2016/09/08 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 09/08/2016
2016/10/13 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 10/13/2016
2016/12/08 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 12/08/2016
2017/01/12 Senate IS&T Committee meeting 01/12/2017
2017/03/08 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 03/08/2017
2017/04/19 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 04/19/2017
2017/09/14 Senate IS&T Committee minutes 09/14/2017
1 2


View Full Calendar